Twestival 2010

By March 24, 2010 Uncategorized 5 Comments

Tomorrow, March 25th, is the biggest Twitter event of the year – Twestival.

Twestival™ (or Twitter Festival) uses social media for social good. Cities around the world will be throwing parties and hosting events to raise money for Concern Worldwide, at the same time on the same day. This happened last year as well, when we raised money for charity:water. It was a huge success and I am personally looking forward to seeing what we can do again this year, as one giant united community of Twitter-ers, for Concern.

Concern is a non-governmental, international, humanitarian
organization dedicated to the reduction of suffering and working
towards the ultimate elimination of poverty. Their mission is to help
people living in extreme poverty achieve major improvements in their
lives – improvements they can sustain without ongoing support. And this year, through the support of Twestival tickets, donations and celebrity auctions, we will be able to help them raise the money and awareness they need to make an even bigger difference in the world.

Join your local Twitter community and support the efforts of Concern by buying a ticket to Twestival. Below is a (very incomplete) list of the cities hosting Twestival parties and events tomorrow with links to where you can find more information. To see if your city is participating this year, browse the interactive world map on the Twestival homepage.

Not only will it be a great networking event with people in your local community, but it will also raise money for a great cause. Get on it! And if you are in NYC, I’ll see you tomorrow.

 Twestival-leaderboard1

Unites States
Seattle – seattle.twestival.com
Sacramento – sacramento.twestival.com
Fresno – fresno.twestival.com
Palo Alto – paloalto.twestival.com
San Francisco sanfrancisco.twestival.com
Santa Barbara – santabarbara.twestival.com
Los Angeles – losangeles.twestival.com
Las Vegas – lasvegas.twestival.com
Pheonix – pheonix.twestival.com
Salt Lake City – saltlakecity.twestival.com
Denver – denver.twestival.com
Austin – austin.twestival.com
Houston – houston.twestival.com
Des Moines – desmoines.twestival.com
Columbia – columbia.twestival.com
Fort Madison – fortmadison.twestival.com
Fargo – fargo.twestival.com
Chicago – chicago.twestival.com
Nashville – nashville.twestival.com
Atlanta – atlanta.twestival.com
Wilmington – wilmington.twestival.com
Charleston – charleston.twestival.com
Tampa – tampa.twestival.com
Southwest Florida – southwestflorida.twestival.com
Richmond – richmond.twestival.com
Philadelphia – philadelphia.twestival.com
Rochester – rochester.twestival.com
Newark – newark.twestival.com
Boston – boston.twestival.com

Canada
Vancouver – vancouver.twestival.com
Toronto – toronto.twestival.com
Montreal – montreal.twestival.com
Qubec – quebeccity.twestival.com
Calgary – calgary.twestival.com
Edmonton – edmonton.twestival.com
Victoria BC – victoria.twestival.com

About Julia Roy

5 Comments

Leave a Reply